How Much Does Facebook Advertising Cost?
How Much Does Facebook Advertising Cost?
Boasting 2.9 billion monthly active users worldwide, Facebook is one of the most popular and valuable platforms for advertising.
But simply placing your advert in front of a crowd doesn’t guarantee success. Ad fatigue is a real concern and Facebook’s advertising costs can significantly vary, potentially leading you to spend more than you gain in return.
Read on to discover what Facebook advertising costs are, and how to make sure that you’re getting the best ROI as possible.
A Breakdown Of The Cost
A Breakdown Of The Cost
There are 3 main metrics Facebook bills advertisers on:
- Cost-per-click (CPC)
- Cost per impression (CPM)
- Cost per lead (CPL)
Cost-per-click (CPC)
- Average CPC on Facebook is $0.57 per click (at the time of writing).
CPC is calculated by: total ad spend/ number of clicks received.
This means that if you are running a CPC campaign, you will only be charged every time a user clicks on your advert. For example, if you spent a total of $200 on ads and got 100 clicks, you can expect a CPC of $2.
- Total ad spend/ number of clicks
- 200/ 100 = 2
A good CPC for Facebook advertisements will differ depending on your industry, product, service and audience.
But generally speaking, Facebook CPCs are heavily intertwined with your Click Through Rate (CTR) – The higher your CTR, the lower your CPC will be.